Medical Council of Canada

2018 Test committee membership

Test committee membership

Central Examination Committee

Members of the Central Examination Committee
Name Position
Dr. Pier Bryden (ON) CEC Chair
Dr. Teresa Cavett (MB) CEC Vice-Chair
Dr. Michel Chiasson (NS) Chair of Clinical Decision Making Test Committee
Dr. Katina Tzanetos (ON) Chair of Medicine Test Committee
Dr. Ciaran Goojha (BC) Chair of OB/GYN Test Committee
Dr. Mohsin Rashid (NS) Chair of Pediatrics Test Committee
Dr. Merril Pauls (MB) Chair of PHELO Test Committee
Dr. Paul Robert Hayes (SK) Chair of Surgery Test Committee
Dr. Lauren Zanussi (AB) Chair of Psychiatry Test Committee
Dr. Michael Hogan (NL) Chair of OSCE Test Committee
Dr. Alan Neville (ON) Chair of OSCE Test Committee

MCCQE Part I test committees

Clinical Decision Making
Name  Position
Dr. Michel Chiasson (NS) Chair
Dr. Carey Matsuba (BC) Vice-Chair
Dr. Mary Wells (NL) Member
Dr. Richard Scheirer (AB) Member
Dr. Nancy Brager (AB) Member
Dr. Nadine Abdullah (ON) Member
Dr. Susan Mercer (NL) Member
Dr. Louis-Xavier D’Aoust (QC) Member
Name Position
Dr. Katina Tzanetos (ON) Chair
Dr. Isabelle Desjardins (ON) Vice-Chair
Dr. Michèle Mahone (QC) Member
Dr. Amanda Hanson (AB) Member
Dr. Karen Toews (MB) Member
Dr. Andrea Kew (ON) Member
Dr. Mark Lees (SK) Member
Dr. Valerie Gratton (ON) Member
Dr. George Carruthers (PEI) Member
Obstetrics and Gynecology


Name Position
Dr. Ciaran Goojha (BC) Chair
Dr. Andrea Skorenki (AB) Vice-Chair
Dr. Marie-Claude Leduc (QC) Member
Dr. Catherine Tremblay (QC) Member
Dr. Martine Robichaud (NB) Member
Dr. Shaundra Popowich (MB) Member
Dr. Angelos Vilos (ON) Member
Name Position
Dr. Mohsin Rashid (NS) Chair
Dr. Jane Pegg (BC) Vice-Chair
Dr. Bich-Hong Nguyen (QC) Member
Dr. Robert Porter (NL) Member
Dr. Christine Racette (QC) Member
Dr. Keyna Bracken (ON) Member
Dr. Richard Haber (QC) Member
Dr. Gillian MacLean (ON) Member
Name Position
Dr. Merril Pauls (MB) Chair
Dr. Fiona Bergin (NS) Vice-Chair
Dr. Ellen Tsai (ON) Member
Dr. Arnaud Samson (QC) Member
Dr. Martine Baillargeon (QC) Member
Dr. Linda Dalpé (NB) Member
Dr. Gaynor Watson-Creed (NS) Member
Dr. Jacinthe Lampron (ON) Member
Dr. Chris Sikora (AB) Member
Dr. Samantha Boshart (ON) Member
Name Position
Dr. Paul Robert Hayes (SK) Chair
Dr. Émilie Comeau (QC) Vice-Chair
Dr. Ari Meguerditchian (QC) Member
Dr. Ross MacMahon (MB) Member
Dr. Darren Martin (NB) Member
Dr. Catherine Mann (NL) Member
Dr. Mark O’Driscoll (NL) Member
Dr. Sampa Das (ON) Member
Name Position
Dr. Lauren Zanussi (AB) Chair
Dr. Marie Hayes (QC) Vice-Chair
Dr. Mark Hanson (ON) Member
Dr. Jean-Robert Maltais (QC) Member
Dr. Glendon Tait (ON) Member
Dr. Julie-Eve Arseneault (NB) Member
Dr. Emiko Moniwa (BC) Member
Dr. Katherine Stringer (NL) Member
Dr. Eric Vickar (MB) Member

MCCQE Part II test committee

Name Position
Dr. Alan Neville (ON) Chair
Dr. Michael Hogan (NL) Chair
Dr. Kathy Collinson (AB) Member
Dr. Thérèse Hodgson (ON) Member
Dr. Chantal Lemire (QC) Member
Dr. Pierre Plourde (MB) Member
Dr. Martin Plaisance (QC) Member
Dr. Gabriel Suen (AB) Member
Dr. Laura Weins (SK) Member
Dr. Karen D’Silva (ON) Member
Dr. Jill Lawless (NS) Member
Dr. Amita Modi (BC) Member

MCCEE committees

Evaluating Examination Committee
Name Position
Dr. Amos Akinbiyi (SK) Member
Dr. Céline Bouchard (QC) Member
Dr. Debra Pugh (ON) Member
Dr. Elizabeth MacKay (AB) Member
Dr. Gary Kay (ON) Member
Dr. Ian Johnson (ON) Member
Dr. Neil Merritt (ON) Member

National Assessment Collaboration

National Assessment Central Coordinating Committee
Name Position
Dr. Maureen Topps (AB) Chair
Dr. Mohamed Ravalia (NL) Vice-Chair
Ms. Beverly MacLean-Alley (BC) Member
Mr. Bruce Holmes (NS) Member
Dr. Elizabeth Bannister  (NL) Member
Dr. Heidi Oetter (BC) Member
Dr. Glen Bandiera (ON) Member
Dr. Don Embuldeniya Member
Ms. Nancy MacBeth (AB) Member
Dr. Steven Caldwell (AB) Member
Dr. Jean Rawling (AB) Member
Dr. Nancy Fowler (ON) Member
Ms. Lynda Campbell (NS) Member
Mr. Sten Ardal (ON) Member
Dr. Isabelle Tardif (QC) Member
Dr. Viren Naik (ON) Member
National Assessment Collaboration Examination Committee
Name Position
Dr. Steven Caldwell (AB) Chair
Mr. Bruce Holmes (NS) Vice-Chair
Dr. Carl Sparrow (NL) Member
Dr. Debra Sibbald (ON) Member
Dr. Gordon Page (BC) Member
Dr. Jean Rawling (AB) Member
Dr. Preston Tran (ON) Member
Dr. Rabin Persad (AB) Member
Ms. Natalie MacLeod Schroeder (MB) Member
Dr. Julie Okapuu (QC) Member
Dr. Andrea Babick (MB) Member
Dr. Diana Chang (BC) Member